RSS Print

New Chairman of Egmont's Board

Steen Riisgaard is the new Chairman of the Egmont Foundation after Mikael Olufsen retires from the Board after 21 years. Lars-Johan Jarnheimer will be the new Vice Chairman.

Mikael Olufsen (71) resigns from the Board of the Egmont Foundation at the annual meeting in March 2014. The Egmont Foundation is the parent company of the Egmont Group. Mikael Olufsen has been Chairman since 2009 and a member of the Board since 1993. During his time on the Board the revenue has more than doubled, while income and donations have more than quadrupled.

Besides resigning from the Egmont Foundation's Board, Mikael Olufsen also retires from the board of Egmont International Holding A/S, Ejendomsselskabet Vognmagergade 11 ApS and Ejendomsselskabet Gothersgade 55 ApS.

Egmont's Board warmly thanks Mikael Olufsen for his dedication to his work for the largest media group in Denmark, which has a dual purpose of both developing the media company and its charitable work.

Steen Riisgaard (62) will be the new Chairman of the Board. He has been a member since 2002 and Vice Chairman since 2009. Steen Riisgaard was CEO of Novozymes A/S until 2013 and is among others a member of the board in ALK-Abello A/S, COWI, Novo A/S, Novo Foundation, Xellia A/S, Villum Fonden, WWF Verdensnaturfonden and Aarhus University.

Lars-Johan Jarnheimer (54) will be the new Vice President of Egmont. Lars-Johan Jarnheimer has been a member of Egmont's Board since 2011 and was previously CEO of Tele2 AB. Lars-Johan Jarnheimer is a member of the Board of CDON Group AB, Eniro AB, SAS and INGKA Holding BV.